Tuesday, October 1, 2013

Pet of the Week: Xander the Pit

Posted By on Tue, Oct 1, 2013 at 10:00 AM

Xander - #753718
  • Xander - #753718

Xander - #753718 — 3 Years Old — Pit Bull Mix — Male

You know how sometimes you come across that special dog who makes your heart skip a beat? That once-in-a-lifetime companion? Xander wants to be that for you! This sweet and sensitive guy has a baby face and an endless capacity to love. Delivered to the Humane Society of Southern Arizona in May, Xander has had a surprisingly difficult time finding a family. He’s a terrific gentleman, just low on self-confidence.

He doesn’t do well in a shelter environment and, consequently, is a hidden gem hanging out behind the scenes at the HSSA. You won’t see him in the adoption kennels, so please ask for him by name. Xander has been trained in Canine College to learn tricks and to come out of his shell. He’s improving daily with the help of his friends but would really love to let his true colors shine in a home. Could you be the hero Xander has been waiting for? In exchange, this loyal boy will make you the center of the universe. He’s quite the catch! See for yourself today at the HSSA!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CYDxNbSVOq8

Tags: , , , ,

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Tatiana Tomich

  • Life on the Edge

    Razorz Edge offers their customers (and their employees) the opportunity to express their individuality
    • Nov 13, 2014
  • Honoring the Virgin

    La Fiesta de Guadalupe, Sunday, Dec. 15
    • Dec 12, 2013
  • City Week

    • Dec 5, 2013
  • More »
Today | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu
DO(OM) Yoga

DO(OM) Yoga @ Floor Polish

Sundays, 8-9 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. The Weekly List: 19 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. T.H.R.E.A.T. Watch: It's Getting Real (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Zari Needs a Home (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Cinema Clips: Cargo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. The Weekly List: 23 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation