Monday, September 30, 2013

Heist Pizza Parlour Opens Today

Posted By on Mon, Sep 30, 2013 at 3:00 PM

beerBarAZ.jpg

From Aaron May, the man who brought you May's Kitchen Counter and Lodge Sasquatch, comes a new artisan pizza joint, Heist Pizza Parlour. The Grand Opening is today starting at 11 a.m. Heist is located in the old Big Fat Expensive Chain Greek Restaurant, 7131 E. Broadway.

In browsing the menu, I got both hungry and thirsty while looking at the signature pies and beer selection. May always has a funny, quirky, menu (see Everyday I'm Brusselin'), so the thought of this being applied to the pizza scene, especially on my side of town, is exciting.

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by C.J. Hamm

Today | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Wednesday, March 20 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Arizona Spends $7,613 More Per Student In White Districts Than In Nonwhite Districts? Really? (Answer: No, Not Really) (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Claytoon of the Day: Trump Beto Veto (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Share Your "Tales From Tumamoc" at the Cuéntame Más Camper (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation