Tuesday, September 17, 2013

Get 'Buck Wild' with the AZ Underground Film Festival

Posted By on Tue, Sep 17, 2013 at 3:00 PM

http://www.azundergroundfilmfest.com/
  • From the AZ Underground Film Festival site

If you like zombie comedies, I mean, if you really like zombie comedies. The Arizona Film Festival is screening Buck Wild tonight at 8 p.m. in the Screening Room, 127 E. Congress St.

Craig Thompson’s idyllic hunting trip with his two buddies and unstable cousin is wrecked after hearing that his fiancé and best man‐to‐be have been cavorting behind his back. To make matters worse, his cousin appears on the verge of a murderous rampage, while a rapidly-spreading Chupacabra virus is turning locals into the undead. After shooting the ranch owner, drugging the Game Warden, and narrowly escaping an insidious hillbilly gang, the friends must not only survive an impending zombie apocalypse but each other.

The trailer looks appealing and gives that John Dies In The End absurdity. All you Wishbone fans will recognize Joe Stevens from his unforgettable performance in the classic "Flea Bitten Bargain" episode. The website says there will post film Q & A with writer/actor Matthew Albrecht, actor Jarrod Pistilli and Dru Lockwood. The film is playing with a 7 minute short film called "Elegy" by Chris and Eduardo Ramirez.

Get your tickets here and check out the rest of the AZUFF schedule before it's too late. The festival ends this Saturday.

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Today | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. 31 Great Things to do in Tucson this Weekend: Friday June 22-Sunday June 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. After Her Immigration Bill Fails, McSally Crows That It "Nearly" Passed (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Tucson, You Have Some Ugly Pets! (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Claytoon of the Day: Baby Prison Nightmares (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. UA Has Plenty of Cool Attractions for Summer (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation