Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Go to a Baby Shower, Get Stabbed With a Stiletto

Posted By on Tue, Aug 20, 2013 at 11:00 AM

I think we can all agree that baby showers are terrible events that no one should be forced to suffer through (leave your gifts at the door and move on, people), but being forced to look at melted candy bars in diapers is far better than a baby-related event that ends up dragging out until 3 a.m. and involves stilettos used as a weapon:

According to the Lincoln Police Department, Bol and Rebeca Boss, 41, got into an argument around 3 AM yesterday after attending a baby shower. The sidewalk dispute escalated when Bol grabbed one of Boss’s shoes (which she was holding in her hands) and “stabbed her in the face with it.”

Armed with the stiletto, Bol used the shoe to strike Boss in the face with such force that the heel pierced the victim’s cheek. “The stiletto heel punctured the victim’s cheek and had to be pulled out of her face,” according to a police summary.

After clobbering Boss with the shoe, Bol also allegedly “knocked the victim to the ground and began choking her,” police allege. Boss “suffered redness and bruising to her neck, as well as a through and through puncture wound to her left cheek.” Boss was treated at a local hospital.

The post-baby shower beef, cops reported, stemmed from Bol’s “relationship with the father of the victim’s child.”

Tags: , , ,

Comments (3)

Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Erma Bombeck: At Wit's End

A loving tribute to Ohio wife and mother turned longtime Arizona resident who made herself into a… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Oct. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Oct. 21, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Oct. 23, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Oct. 24, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Oct. 25, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Oct. 26, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Oct. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Oct. 28, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Oct. 30, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Oct. 31, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Nov. 1, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Nov. 2, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Nov. 3, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Nov. 4, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Nov. 7, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Nov. 8, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Nov. 9, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Nov. 10, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Downtown Developers Announce Plan for a New Hotel Tower (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Maroon 5 to Perform at the 2019 Super Bowl (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Parents: VOTE! (For Education) (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Together We Win at The Rialto (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Should the Public Be Able To See Voting Machine Instruction Manuals? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation