Monday, July 22, 2013

Today in Disconcerting "Help Wanted" Ads, Some Dude Wants a Hitman

Posted By on Mon, Jul 22, 2013 at 5:34 PM

Well. This is weird.

click to enlarge tucsonhitman.jpg



I mean, my first response is a loud and confused "what the actual f—k??"



But let's back up: There's sure to be a reason behind this, right? Look at the username: it's an obvious Game of Thrones reference.



But at the same time, why would someone post this to such a public forum, particularly when making an effort to be, uh...discreet?



Honestly, I'm just so confused, and vaguely uncomfortable.



Either way, apparently someone has a job opening available.



(Note: It probably wouldn't be a bad idea to turn this guy in if he contacts you. Just saying.)

Update: A response from Reddit user _TYRION_KILLS_TYWIN_: "It's a joke."

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments (3)

Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Gov. Ducey Issues Statement on Passing of Don Diamond (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Arizona Women’s Basketball Heading to WNIT Sweet 16 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: Mueller Time (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Three Great Things To Do in Tucson Today: Monday, March 25 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Three Great Things To Do in Tucson Today: Tuesday, March 26 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation