Monday, July 15, 2013

Kanye West is Selling a Plain T-Shirt for $120, Proving That Fashion Is Weird and Dumb

Posted By on Mon, Jul 15, 2013 at 2:21 PM

Kanye West, recent father of North West (birthed by Kim Kardashian, who was undoubtedly chosen as the vessel for Kanye's child because of dat ass, or something) and musician responsible for loosing Yeezus onto the world (his other, more emotionally dark, child — though this one was birthed from his mind, not a reality show star) has decided to change our world yet again — through fashion.

apcKanye.png

Yeah, that's a $120 T-shirt from a French fashion company, A.P.C., that admittedly has some fairly high prices — I mean, it's not like they're JCPenney — and is in collaboration with Mr. West.

And there's...just, nothing to it. It's $120 for a navy blue shirt, made with Egyptian cotton. Hell, I can buy an entire sheet set for that much, and that'll be Egyptian cotton too — and it'll probably come in more damn colors.

Ah well. Kanye's gotta get the money for his baby's limited edition toddler-sized Nike Air Yeezy shoes somewhere, right? It's not like Yeezus topped the charts in its first week or anything, with a single whose leaked video features a nude, CGI Kanye, right?

Though, considering that its sales dropped (hard) the next few weeks, it might not be a terrible idea for him to continue the fashion thing as a fallback.

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments (6)

Showing 1-6 of 6

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-6 of 6

Add a comment

Today | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu
Saturday Tour & Tasting

Saturday Tour & Tasting @ Hamilton Distillery

Saturdays, 3-5 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Native Gardens

A hilarious new comedy that’s anything but neighborly!… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Sept. 8, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 11, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 12, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 13, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 14, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 15, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 16, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 18, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 19, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 22, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 29, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: Bert, Ernie, and Squirmy (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. 22 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: Sept. 21-Sept. 23 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: The More Things Change (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. NextGen AZ at College Campuses on National Voter Registration Day (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Zona Politics: Talking Congressional and Legislative Races with Journalists Dylan Smith and Hank Stephenson (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation