Thursday, May 9, 2013

(Another) Rap Celebration Coming to AVA

Posted By on Thu, May 9, 2013 at 2:30 PM

If the Kings of the Mic show on May 23 wasn't quite enough for your old school hip hop soul, AVA announced another show sure to send you down memory lane, remembering music videos on The Box and the fuzzy AM signal of Power 1490: Bone Thugs-N-Harmony, DJ Quik and Warren G & tha Dogg Pound, all on one bill, July 12. Personally, my tolerance for Bone Thugs is somewhat limited (despite the fact that they're from my sorta-hometown of Cleveland) and Warren G makes me miss Nate Dogg more than anything, but DJ Quik is amazing and probably worth the ticket price by himself. He could play his part from Tony! Toni! Toné!'s "Let's Get Down" on a loop for 45 minutes and I'd be entertained, frankly.

No info on ticket prices yet, but watch Casino Del Sol's page for details.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
Meditation Mondays

Meditation Mondays @ Ada Peirce McCormick Building on the U of A Campus

Mon., March 25, 5:45-6:45 p.m., Mon., April 1, 5:45-6:45 p.m., Mon., April 8, 5:45-6:45 p.m., Mon., April 15, 5:45-6:45 p.m., Mon., April 22, 5:45-6:45 p.m., Mon., April 29, 5:45-6:45 p.m. and Mon., May 6, 5:45-6:45 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Arizona Spends $7,613 More Per Student In White Districts Than In Nonwhite Districts? Really? (Answer: No, Not Really) (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Wednesday, March 20 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Claytoon of the Day: Trump Beto Veto (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Pima County Hires New Jail Population Coordinator (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation