Friday, April 5, 2013

ALIPAC To Use 'Illegal Invaders' In Response To AP's Decision To Strike Term 'Illegal Immigrant'

Posted By on Fri, Apr 5, 2013 at 1:23 PM

Americans for Legal Immigration PAC, an organization that advocates for immigration enforcement and border security, released a statement on April 3 in response to the Associated Press' recent decision to no longer use the term 'illegal immigrant' in its stylebook:

ALIPAC is changing its "style" preference in all future articles and press releases today in response to the totalitarian steps by the Associated Press to make "illegal immigrants" disappear with the stroke of a pen just days before legislation attempting to do the same is expected to be filed in Washington, DC, by the "Gang of 8."

ALIPAC will now use the more accurate term "illegal invaders" or simply "illegals" to describe the class of criminals represented by the more than 12 million people on American soil who have chosen to violate America's immigration laws and borders.

"This Big Brother move by AP is political correctness on steroids," said William Gheen, President of ALIPAC. "What class of criminals will the Associated Press and Congress make disappear next with the stroke of a pen? Perhaps they will make all of the rapists, shop lifters, drug dealers, tax cheats, prostitutes and pimps disappear too?"

The AP's decision will likely have more of an impact in future articles than ALIPAC's decision. But at least supporters of ALIPAC can be satisfied knowing someone stood up to AP's "totalitarian" decision.

You can find ALIPAC's full statement here

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments (8)

Showing 1-8 of 8

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-8 of 8

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Stephanie Casanova

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Three Great Things To Do in Tucson Today: Monday, March 25 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Claytoon of the Day: Mueller Time (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. 19 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 22 to 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. "Electrical Hypersensitivity" to be Discussed at Films Screenings around Tucson (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Arizona Women’s Basketball Heading to WNIT Sweet 16 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation