Sunday, February 24, 2013

A Day at the Rodeo

Posted By on Sun, Feb 24, 2013 at 12:10 AM

It was sunny Saturday afternoon at the Fiesta de los Vaqueros yesterday for all the cowboys and cowgirls in attendance. Today is the final day for the Tucson Rodeo. Details here and more photos after the jump.

IMG_4796.JPG

IMG_4760.JPG

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Jim Nintzel

  • Bennu Trek

    UA space scientist Dante Lauretta talks about closing in on the asteroid he’s been hunting on NASA’s behalf
    • Sep 13, 2018
  • And They’re Off!

    Governor’s race is the highlight of the statewide campaigns now underway
    • Sep 13, 2018
  • Editor's Note

    Ballot Box Basics
    • Sep 13, 2018
  • More »
Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Native Gardens

A hilarious new comedy that’s anything but neighborly!… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Sept. 8, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 11, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 12, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 13, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 14, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 15, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 16, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 18, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 19, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 22, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 29, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Pac-12 Power Rankings: Bryce Love and the Stanford Cardinal Lead the Way (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Mayochup On a Cheeseburger? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: Beto Vs. Creepo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. English Premier League Matchday 5 Weekly Round-up (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Claytoon of the Day: Manafort Flips (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation