Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Occasionally, Even 'Time' Publishes Silly Stories

Posted By on Tue, Jan 22, 2013 at 10:30 AM

Originally, I was going to rip on Time magazine for going with a straight-up page-view grab by linking a slideshow of photos featuring Bo, the First Dog of the United States and the Obama family's pet pooch, on Twitter:


My thoughts, upon clicking that link, could be summed up thusly: "C'mon guys. You're supposed to be the Magazine of Record for this damn country, producing mature, thoughtful coverage of the important men, women and events of our time, and then you go ahead and post drivel like thi-"

Then I saw this photo, and my heart melted in a manly fashion.

EasterBo-nny.png
  • Sonya N. Herbert / The White House

Mock me if you will, but that picture is damn cute—and considering that I'm someone who is vehemently against the dressing-up of pets in any fashion, that's saying something.

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Today | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu
Saturday Tour & Tasting

Saturday Tour & Tasting @ Hamilton Distillery

Saturdays, 3-5 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. The Evolution and Devolution of Diane Douglas (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. The Weekly List: 29 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Saving the Sanctuary: Tucson City Council Pushes for Historic Status for Midtown Benedictine Monastery as Development Battle Intensifies (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Cinema Clips: Cargo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. The Weekly List: 23 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation