Friday, January 18, 2013

Governor Arts Awards Nominees: Congratulations Tucson Artists, Organizations

Posted By on Fri, Jan 18, 2013 at 11:19 AM

Big congratulations to the 2013 Governor's Arts Awards nominees, especially our Tucson brethren. Nominated under "Arts" is our friend, Tucson composer and filmmaker Daniel Buckley, as well as Tucson painter Jim Waid.

In "Arts in Education, Individual," are Tucson nominees Tucson Junior Strings director Dennis Bourret and Simon Donovan. Under "Arts in Education, Organization" is Tucson's Sonoran Glass School, as well as UAPresents. There were no Tucson nominees for "Business," but under the community category is Tucson's KXCI Community Radio and the Warehouse Arts Management Organization.

No Tucson nominees in the "Individual" category.

To see all the nominees go to http://www.governorsartsawards.org/2013-nominees/.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Mari Herreras

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Cinema Clips: Cargo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. UA's 'Freedom School' Isn't Free Of Costs Or Hiring Restrictions (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Laughing Stock: Laff’s and Tears, Plus New Mics (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. I Know I Said I Wouldn't Give Teachers Advice, But . . . (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. The Weekly List: 22 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation