Tuesday, January 15, 2013

The Irony Of a Political Automaton Asking Why Other People Don't Have Souls

Posted By on Tue, Jan 15, 2013 at 12:32 PM

Hey, remember Jesse Kelly? The guy who was beaten soundly by both Gabby Giffords and Ron Barber, then bounced out of town to work with Citizens United, the widely-reviled political action committee, infamous for being part of a Supreme Court decision that many feel has warped American democracy as we know it?

After months of stop-and-go Tweeting, Kelly appears to have picked up the habit for good this time, treating followers to his brilliant football commentary, as well as right-leaning retweets.

I'm generally happy to ignore Kellly's pearls of wisdom, but this one stopped me in my tracks this morning:

From the fountain of wit that is twitter.com/jessekellyDC
  • From the fountain of wit that is twitter.com/jessekellyDC

Two points here: For one, according to the story Kelly linked to, Obama plans to have children who wrote to him after the Newtown shooting with him on stage when he announces his gun proposals. Yeah, it's emotional pandering, but without the shooting at Sandy Hook, we wouldn't be having this discussion. Obnoxious, but understandable.

For another, Kelly did this:

Honestly, that repetition of talking points couldn't be any more robotic. You're selling out your own kind, Kelly!

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments (11)

Showing 1-11 of 11

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-11 of 11

Add a comment

Today | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed
Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Nights @ Reid Park Zoo

Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: The Chump Foundation (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Laughing Stock: Is Blarney in the Blood? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. New Ballot Initiative Promises Cheaper Electricity Bills and Cleaner Air (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Claytoon of the Day: Free Kool-Aid (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Four Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Wednesday, June 20 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation