Thursday, December 6, 2012

So, We're Having an Animated GIF Contest

Posted By on Thu, Dec 6, 2012 at 9:00 AM

Every human being with a computer enjoys animated GIFs (there's a report out there somewhere, I swear), but at the Tucson Weekly, we don't think we've seen enough of these simple online animations that are Tucson themed...whether that's some sort of evocative capture of a Tucson sunset or a frantic animation of someone falling down drunk on Fourth Avenue. More Tucson GIFs, we say!

So, we're doing something to remedy this terrible situation. We coughing up a stack of gift certificates to Tucson restaurants (good ones, even) to the person who creates the most Tucson of GIFs. You have until the 21st to create and submit a GIF to our convenient contest entry page, then we'll select some of the best, put those online for you to vote on, then combine those results with the scores of our expert panel of judges and pick a winner, who will eat for free for a few weeks on us. You get gift certificates, we get more Tucson-themed GIFs. What a delightful and mutually beneficial exchange!

So, get to work making our dream come true. The world (or at least this area code) awaits your animated work of art.

Tags: , , , ,

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Cinema Clips: Cargo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. UA's 'Freedom School' Isn't Free Of Costs Or Hiring Restrictions (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Laughing Stock: Laff’s and Tears, Plus New Mics (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. I Know I Said I Wouldn't Give Teachers Advice, But . . . (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. The Weekly List: 22 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation