Tuesday, December 4, 2012

College Students! Add Some Adorableness to Your Life!

Posted By on Tue, Dec 4, 2012 at 2:28 PM

Note: These puppies may not be representative of your cuddling options.

College can be a stressful time, especially when you have no sense of what a completely depressing hassle the post-academic working world happens to be, so the Humane Society of Southern Arizona and Alpha Kappa Psi have teamed up to provide a bit of relief to the grind of finals or endless parties or whatever it is that college students actually do these days.

Wednesday, December 5 from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m, if you're passing by Old Main, cough up five bucks and you'll get yourself a cup of coffee and some snuggle time with a dog. Once there was a guy who brought his dog to the Tucson Weekly offices (long story), and while we do have coffee here, there was no cuddle time offered, so this is an opportunity you should really try to appreciate.

Tags: , , , ,

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. T.H.R.E.A.T. Watch: It's Getting Real (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. The Weekly List: 19 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Cinema Clips: Cargo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. The Weekly List: 23 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. The Evolution and Devolution of Diane Douglas (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation