Saturday, November 17, 2012

MAS Youth Plan Deseg Forum

Posted By on Sat, Nov 17, 2012 at 10:05 AM

Mexican-American studies youth from CLASS (Chicano Literature After School Studies), MEChA from Tucson Magnet High School and the UA, and UNIDOS have organized a community forum to discuss the recently released Tucson Unified School District desegregation proposal.

The forum is Tuesday, Nov. 20 at Chicanos Por La Causa, 250 N. Silverbell Road at 6:30 p.m.

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments (4)

Showing 1-4 of 4

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-4 of 4

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Mari Herreras

Today | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Spring Collection

From Puccini to Prince, the grand finale for the UA Dance season, Spring Collection, offers an eclectic… More

@ UA Stevie Eller Dance Theatre Fri., April 21, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., April 22, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., April 23, 1:30-3:30 p.m., Wed., April 26, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., April 28, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., April 29, 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sun., April 30, 1:30-3:30 p.m. 1737 E. University Blvd.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. The Weekly List: 12 Things To Do In Tucson In The Next 10 Days (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Tucson Superstars Gabriel Sullivan, Brian Lopez, Carlos Arzate and Others to Play Naturalization Benefit for Their Own (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Ed Shorts (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Streets of This Town: Skeleton Crew (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Libraries Trump Hate (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2017 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation