Saturday, November 17, 2012

MAS Youth Plan Deseg Forum

Posted By on Sat, Nov 17, 2012 at 10:05 AM

Mexican-American studies youth from CLASS (Chicano Literature After School Studies), MEChA from Tucson Magnet High School and the UA, and UNIDOS have organized a community forum to discuss the recently released Tucson Unified School District desegregation proposal.

The forum is Tuesday, Nov. 20 at Chicanos Por La Causa, 250 N. Silverbell Road at 6:30 p.m.

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments (4)

Showing 1-4 of 4

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-4 of 4

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Mari Herreras

Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

The Zoppe Family Circus

The Zoppé Family Circus, set to make its seventh trip to Tucson in as many years, taking… More

@ MSA Annex Fri., Jan. 12, 7-9 p.m., Sat., Jan. 13, 1-3, 4-6 & 7-9 p.m., Sun., Jan. 14, 1-3 & 4-6 p.m., Mon., Jan. 15, 1-3 & 4-6 p.m., Thu., Jan. 18, 7-9 p.m., Fri., Jan. 19, 7-9 p.m., Sat., Jan. 20, 1-3, 4-6 & 7-9 p.m. and Sun., Jan. 21, 1-3 & 4-6 p.m. 267 S Avenida Del Convento

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. All School Districts Are Not Created Equal in Ducey's Budget (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Marbles Needs a Home (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. The Weekly List: 25 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Arizona Diamondbacks offer special Spring Training presale to Tucson residents (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. On Trump’s Watch, Another Surge of Unaccompanied Minors at The Border (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation