Monday, November 5, 2012

Get Off The Couch and Go Groove at Club Congress on Election Night

Posted on Mon, Nov 5, 2012 at 1:19 PM

Election_Party_Club_Congress.jpg

The Election Party at Club Congress tomorrow night is probably the best way to wait for the results. The polls have been showing a very close race, and the road leading to tomorrow has been a stressful one. It's better to go out, grab some drinks, and listen to fun music as the who-the-hell-will-be-our-next-president countdown begins, instead of vegging out in your living room-. Especially if the results are unfavorable to your candidate, what better way to get over it (at least for the night) than with a pinneaple vodka or gin and tonic.

There will be a huge screen out on the patio for everyone to watch the live coverage, tasty snacks and those awesome drink specials Congress is known for. My guess is the party will be filled with Obama supporters because Romney simpaticos don't seem to have too much fun (but just know that the invitation is also open to you and please correct me if my assumption is wrong).

It also doesn't hurt that this is a free event. Remember though, things kick off at 6 p.m.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Tucson Roadrunners Unveil Kachina-Themed Jerseys (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Tuesday, March 19 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: A Rising Threat (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Claytoon of the Day: Trump Beto Veto (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation