Thursday, November 1, 2012

Mr. Burns of 'The Simpsons' Endorses Mitt Romney, Touches On Every Romney Scandal In the Process

Posted By on Thu, Nov 1, 2012 at 5:00 PM

The Simpsons, in an effort to draw attention to their new season, have dropped a few videos poking fun at the election season as it begins to wind down (in as-now-typical Simpsons form).

The star of this video: Mr. Montgomery C. Burns, Springfield's resident evil, moneyed energy baron.

So, naturally, he's pulling for Mitt Romney.

Below the jump, check out Homer Simpson voting, even in the face of Springfield's voter ID laws.

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 15 to 17 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Monday, March 18 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Arizona Basketball: Sean Miller's Offseason of Discontent (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. XOXO: Where to Rock Monday March 18, 2019 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation