Tuesday, October 30, 2012

A Lot of Action Down at the Magpies Pizza on Fourth Avenue

Posted By on Tue, Oct 30, 2012 at 4:22 PM

We just got off the phone with local architect and restaurant owner Jason Anderson and he says his remodel of the old Magpies Pizza location at 605 N. Fourth Ave. will be completed tomorrow.

Anderson says he's reworked the entire outdoor area - a piece of prime outdoor seating right along Fourth Avenue - and even added a place to play bocce ball. A new bar, more televisions, a new design theme, way more beer on tap and a bunch of wine and other drinks have also been added.

He also said he's putting in an ice cream shop next door to Magpies that will be called Parlour. He expects that to open in about a month. He's also working on another concept in the area, but had to keep it a secret for the time being.

That's a lot of action for the decades-old Magpies Pizza shop, but with all the updates happening in that area its sort of neat to see the place keeping pace with the times.

Tags: , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Adam Borowitz

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. 19 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 22 to 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. "Electrical Hypersensitivity" to be Discussed at Films Screenings around Tucson (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Three Great Things To Do in Tucson Today: Monday, March 25 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Laughing Stock: What Will Millennials Do? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Thursday, March 21 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation