Friday, October 19, 2012

Will You Be Attending Tucson's First Porktober Event?

Posted By on Fri, Oct 19, 2012 at 11:00 AM

If so, will you opt for the $3-per-plate option or the $21 all-inclusive "Pork Pass?"

Either way, there will be plenty of pork to go around at Tucson's first Porktober event on Friday, Oct. 26, at Mercado San Agustin at 100 S. Avenida del Convento. Several local food trucks - including Planet of the Crepes and Mexico City Kitchen - will be there, as will one member of the team from one of our favorite trucks, Animal Farm. Chefs from Agustin Brasserie and Taqueria el Pueblito will also be in attendance.

I've long thought Tucson needed an event like Seattle's magnificent Burning Beast. Could this be the first step in that carnivorous direction?

The best information we've found for Porktober is here and here, but you could always call Mercado San Agustin at 461-1110 for more information, too.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments (3)

Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

More by Adam Borowitz

Today | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu
Hip Hop Yoga

Hip Hop Yoga @ Floor Polish

Saturdays, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. The Evolution and Devolution of Diane Douglas (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Saving the Sanctuary: Tucson City Council Pushes for Historic Status for Midtown Benedictine Monastery as Development Battle Intensifies (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Cinema Clips: Cargo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. The Weekly List: 23 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. I Know I Said I Wouldn't Give Teachers Advice, But . . . (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation