Thursday, October 18, 2012

Your Final Reminder to Send in Submissions for The Great Cover-Up

Posted By on Thu, Oct 18, 2012 at 5:12 PM

(Note: Crossposted from We Got Cactus)

This is the last of these reminders I'll subject you to, but this is the final notice that submissions are due tomorrow — Friday, Oct. 19 — if you're interested in participating in this year's Great Cover-Up.

This year's event will take place at Plush on Thursday, Dec. 13, Club Congress on Friday, Dec. 14, and the Rialto Theatre on Saturday, Dec. 15, and all proceeds will be donated to the Southern Arizona Artists and Musicians Healthcare Alliance (SAAMHA — formerly TAMHA), which you can read about here.

To submit an application, just send your band name, what type of music you normally play, your top three choices of acts you'd like to cover, contact info (name and email address or phone number) to greatcoveruptucson@gmail.com.

And, in case you have no idea what the hell I'm talking about, read all about the event here.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
Butterfly Magic

Butterfly Magic @ Tucson Botanical Gardens

Through May 31, 9:30 a.m.-3 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Spring Collection

From Puccini to Prince, the grand finale for the UA Dance season, Spring Collection, offers an eclectic… More

@ UA Stevie Eller Dance Theatre Fri., April 21, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., April 22, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., April 23, 1:30-3:30 p.m., Wed., April 26, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., April 28, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., April 29, 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sun., April 30, 1:30-3:30 p.m. 1737 E. University Blvd.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Trouble in Republican City Over Voucher Expansion? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. It's Best of Tucson® Time (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Keep On Poppin' On: Pop-Up Shops Gain Popularity in Tucson as Entrepreneurs use the Concept to Reinvent Their Craft (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Joe Needs a Home (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Good, Available Child Care Benefits Society (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2017 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation