Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Bizarre Foods With Andrew Zimmern Might Be Coming Back to Tucson

Posted By on Wed, Oct 17, 2012 at 4:53 PM

This just arrived in my inbox:

My name is Stacie Simonpietri and I am a production researcher with the Travel Channel program, Bizarre Foods with Andrew Zimmern. After such an enjoyable experience filming our “Arizona” episode in 2009, we are looking into producing another episode entitled, “Arizona Desert.” It would be in and around the Tucson area and its environs to the south, focusing on the Sonoran desert, Chihuahuan desert, Superstition mountains, and Gila mountains. I’m interested in hearing your thoughts about the local foodways and culinary scene—anything our host could not miss if we came to the Tucson area.

Got any suggestions? Mine include cholla buds, saguaro fruit, rattlesnake and Jan Brewer, although that last one's a bit on the leathery (and crazy) side.

Tags: , , ,

Comments (8)

Showing 1-8 of 8

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-8 of 8

Add a comment

More by Adam Borowitz

Today | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu
Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Nights @ Reid Park Zoo

Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

@ Mission Garden Saturdays, 8 a.m.-12 p.m. Continues through Nov. 24 Corner of Grande Avenue and Mission Lane.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. The Evolution and Devolution of Diane Douglas (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Saving the Sanctuary: Tucson City Council Pushes for Historic Status for Midtown Benedictine Monastery as Development Battle Intensifies (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Cinema Clips: Cargo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. The Weekly List: 23 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. I Know I Said I Wouldn't Give Teachers Advice, But . . . (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation