Saturday, October 6, 2012

Political Roundtable: Carmona Gains on Flake, McSally Gets NRCC Support, Downtown Biz Hurt By Streetcar Construction & More!

Posted By on Sat, Oct 6, 2012 at 2:09 PM

Another lively edition of Arizona Public Media's Political Roundtable: Tucson Tea Party founder Trent Humphries, Tucson City Councilman Steve Kozachik and Pima County Democratic Party chairman Jeff Rogers discuss the tightening U.S. Senate race between Republican Jeff Flake and Democrat Richard Carmona; the national political committees getting involved in the race between Congressman Ron Barber and GOP challenger Martha McSally; the death of a U.S. Border Patrol agent; Attorney General Tom Horne's legal troubles; the struggles of downtown businesses as streetcar construction continues; and a bunch more!

Comments (7)

Showing 1-7 of 7

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-7 of 7

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Jim Nintzel

  • Editor's Note

    Welcome Aboard!
    • Jun 21, 2018
  • The Skinny

    This is what it's come to in Trump's America
    • Jun 21, 2018
  • Editor's Note

    Have You Seen This Candidate?
    • Jun 14, 2018
  • More »
Today | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Four Great Things to do in Tucson Today: Thursday, June 21 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Claytoon of the Day: This is MAGA (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Gov Race: Ken Bennett Talks Education, Gun Safety and Balancing the Budget (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Pima County Safety and Justice Challenge to Screen Documentaries on Mental Health and Incarceration (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Laughing Stock: Is Blarney in the Blood? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation