Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Air War: NRCC Will Spend a Quarter-Million Bucks To Boost McSally Against Barber

Posted By on Wed, Oct 3, 2012 at 2:30 PM

We noted yesterday that the House Majority PAC was spending money in Congressional District 2 to help Congressman Ron Barber ward off a challenge from Republican Martha McSally.

The big question in recent weeks had been whether polling showed a race that was close enough that Republican committees would start spending money in support of McSally.

That question has been answered. National Republican Congressional Committee spokesman Daniel Scarpinato confirms that the NRCC has reserved $255,000 in air time to boost McSally's Southern Arizona campaign. The TV campaign begins Friday, Oct. 5 and is scheduled to continue through Oct. 18.

In other news: The NRCC is also boosting spending in Congressional District 1 in support of Republican Jonathan Paton, who is facing Democrat Ann Kirkpatrick in the sprawling Congressional District 1. The NRCC's initial $900K buy is coming to close, so the committee is adding another $435,000 to the effort.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments (3)

Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

More by Jim Nintzel

  • The Skinny

    Martha McSally expecting a vote on the hardline immigration measure she is cosponsoring and Ally Miller is playing nice, for now.
    • May 24, 2018
  • Editor's Note

    Sweet Summer Sun
    • May 24, 2018
  • Editor's Note

    Fourth and Goals
    • May 17, 2018
  • More »
Today | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed
Hip Hop Yoga

Hip Hop Yoga @ Floor Polish

Saturdays, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. The Weekly List: 29 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Saving the Sanctuary: Tucson City Council Pushes for Historic Status for Midtown Benedictine Monastery as Development Battle Intensifies (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Laughing Stock: Quiñones' Creeper Rides High (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. The Evolution and Devolution of Diane Douglas (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Cinema Clips: Cargo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation