Monday, September 10, 2012

The Best And Worst Twitter Reactions To Arizona's Win Over Oklahoma State

Posted By on Mon, Sep 10, 2012 at 12:15 PM


Shockingly, this wasn't the most ridiculous thing that popped up on Twitter immediately following the University of Arizona's upset victory over then-nationally-ranked Oklahoma State last Saturday. And so you didn't have to, I took the liberty of culling these winning tweets from all over the Twittersphere immediately following the game last week.

You're welcome, Tucson. Check 'em out after the jump.

First off, The Worst:

From a Toledo fan who doesn't appear to understand how college football works (Hint: When your team loses narrowly to a team that then beats a top-25 ranked team, you don't get an "almost win!" as consolation):


#mygod #itsfullofhashtags


Your tax dollars at work, ladies and gentlemen.


And now, The Best:

No, wait — your tax dollars actually at work.


From the bandwagon department:


You, me and roughly 400,000 other people in the Tucson metropolitan area, friend.


And finally, from someone who would rather have a bit of state pride for once this weekend:


Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Today | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed
Saturday Tour & Tasting

Saturday Tour & Tasting @ Hamilton Distillery

Saturdays, 3-5 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Four Great Things to do in Tucson Today: Thursday, June 21 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Claytoon of the Day: This is MAGA (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: Space Balls II (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Gov Race: Ken Bennett Talks Education, Gun Safety and Balancing the Budget (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Laughing Stock: Is Blarney in the Blood? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation