Monday, September 3, 2012

Your Monday Ronstadt Moment: Come to the TAMMIES on Wednesday

Posted By on Mon, Sep 3, 2012 at 10:23 AM

Remember the Stone Poneys?

Come to the Tucson Area Music Awards this Wednesday; doors open at 6 p.m. at the Rialto Theatre. This year, we're paying tribute to the Ronstadt family all night

The performers are Mariachi Aztlán de Pueblo High School, BK Special (which features Bobby Kimmel, onetime bandmate of Linda Ronstadt in the Stone Poneys), Club Philharmonico (the original Club Philharmonico was founded by Federico), Ronstadt Generations (featuring Michael J. Ronstadt and his two sons, Michael G. and Petie) and a grand finale featuring Howe Gelb, David Slutes, Chuck Wagon and the Wheelchairs, Nancy McCallion, LeeAnne Savage, Sabra Faulk, Emilie Marchand, Kevin Pakulis and Amy Langley, and Katherine Byrnes.

Best of all? The show is free. See you there.

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments (9)

Showing 1-9 of 9

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-9 of 9

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Jimmy Boegle

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
PiYo Strength Class

PiYo Strength Class @ Floor Polish

Thursdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: This is MAGA (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Gov Race: Ken Bennett Talks Education, Gun Safety and Balancing the Budget (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Four Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Wednesday, June 20 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. New Ballot Initiative Promises Cheaper Electricity Bills and Cleaner Air (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Claytoon of the Day: The Chump Foundation (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation