Saturday, August 25, 2012

Help The Tucson Zombie Walk At Mama's Hawaiian Bar-B-Cue

Posted By on Sat, Aug 25, 2012 at 4:07 PM

Zombie fans, if you're going to be shuffling around out late tonight, make sure to swing by Mama's Hawaiian Bar-B-Que at 850 E. Speedway to help fund this year's Zombie Walk.

The lurching crowd of the undead plans to take over the streets this year on October 13, during that month's 2nd Saturdays event.

According to the Tucson Zombie Walk website, 20% of purchases from 11 p.m. to 3 a.m. tonight will help fund this year's prowl — just make sure to mention the Zombie Walk at the register.

[Zombies Take Over Mama's Hawaiian Bar-B-Que - Facebook]

Tucson zombie walk, mama's hawaiian barbecue, zombies, "brains: the other white meat"?

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Today | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Four Great Things to do in Tucson Today: Thursday, June 21 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Claytoon of the Day: This is MAGA (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Gov Race: Ken Bennett Talks Education, Gun Safety and Balancing the Budget (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Pima County Safety and Justice Challenge to Screen Documentaries on Mental Health and Incarceration (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Laughing Stock: Is Blarney in the Blood? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation