Thursday, August 23, 2012

A Movie Filmed Entirely in Tucson!

Posted By on Thu, Aug 23, 2012 at 1:30 PM

Reel Arts 6 at Crossroads Grand Cinemas (4811 E. Grant Road) presents the film Ingenious at 7 p.m., Friday, Aug. 24. The movie was filmed in Tucson in 2006 and shows many local landmarks. The film stars two-time Academy Award nominee Jeremy Renner (The Hurt Lockerer and The Town) and Dallas Roberts.

A summary from imdb.com: A rags-to-riches story of two friends, a small-time inventor and a sharky salesman, who hit rock bottom before coming up with a gizmo that becomes a worldwide phenomenon.

Reel Arts 6 is hosting a film fan event sponsored by Coyotemoon Films. Before the screening, a panel will discuss the way the film was constructred from pre-production, principal photography and post-production. The film's producer, Tim Flood, will be in attendance.

Special prizes and gifts will be available for those attending. Admission is $5. The film will be shown for one week after the event.

Watch the trailer here.

Tags: , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Irene Messina

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
PiYo Strength Class

PiYo Strength Class @ Floor Polish

Thursdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Four Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Wednesday, June 20 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. New Ballot Initiative Promises Cheaper Electricity Bills and Cleaner Air (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: The Chump Foundation (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. The Loft Hosts Free screening of 'The House I Live In' (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Sally Hemings, 1773-2018: Hemingses' Lives Matter (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation