Saturday, August 18, 2012

Shred Your Other Plans and Go See the Split Livers

Posted By on Sat, Aug 18, 2012 at 12:10 PM

Did Stephen Seigel rave enough about this show in Soundbites this week? I think not!

The Bad Livers and Split Lip Rayfield were two of my can't-miss, top-rad favorites of the '90s. That wasn't just because I left every show with a smile on my face and exhausted from the sheer energy, but also because both bands surprised me every time, with their blinding chops matched only by their, how you say?, cheekiness!

The show's at 8 p.m., tonight, Saturday, Aug. 18; Hank Topless opens. Well worth the $8. Have fun, and hope those fretting fingers slow down enough that you can watch them.

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Linda Ray

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Nights @ Reid Park Zoo

Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

@ Mission Garden Saturdays, 8 a.m.-12 p.m. Continues through Nov. 24 Corner of Grande Avenue and Mission Lane.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Four Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Wednesday, June 20 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. New Ballot Initiative Promises Cheaper Electricity Bills and Cleaner Air (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: The Chump Foundation (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. The Loft Hosts Free screening of 'The House I Live In' (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Sally Hemings, 1773-2018: Hemingses' Lives Matter (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation