Friday, August 17, 2012

We Need TP!

Posted By on Fri, Aug 17, 2012 at 9:00 AM

What parents linger over the cradle dreaming of the day their child will create performance art with toilet paper?

Tucson homeless shelters and others in need have the parents of the TP Wranglers to thank that their kids evolved out of diapers and into adults concerned for an essential but seldom cogitate- over requirement of social-service agencies: tons of toilet paper.

The TP Wranglers figure you might pitch in with a 9-pack or so if they make it fun. You can watch them do their thing from noon to 2 p.m., Saturday, Aug. 18, at Bookmans, 6230 E. Speedway Blvd., 748-9555.

They'll also be collecting other things shelters need: blankets, toothbrushes, underwear, feminine hygiene products, soap ... and diapers.

Visit pipelineamerica.org for more info about the Wranglers.

Tags: , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

Today | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed
PiYo Strength Class

PiYo Strength Class @ Floor Polish

Thursdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. The Weekly List: 29 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Saving the Sanctuary: Tucson City Council Pushes for Historic Status for Midtown Benedictine Monastery as Development Battle Intensifies (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Laughing Stock: Quiñones' Creeper Rides High (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. The Evolution and Devolution of Diane Douglas (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Cinema Clips: Cargo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation