Tuesday, August 7, 2012

It's OK, Single Baldies: Life in Tucson is Evidently Swell

Posted By on Tue, Aug 7, 2012 at 9:00 AM

If you're single bald or balding Boomer, Tucson is on the top 10 hotspot list, according to a press release from a dating site for 50+ singles. So no need to be reaching for the Rogain:

Today, OurTime.com, the largest online dating community for 50+ singles with over 2.5 million members, released its 2012 ranking of the Top 10 Hotspots for Bald, Single Boomers to find love. To calculate the ranking, the dating site specifically examined the U.S. cities where its bald members were getting flirted with and messaged the most.

Research has shown that by age 50, more than half of all men are affected by baldness. While a receding hairline can leave many men in despair, 50+ studs like Sean Connery and Bruce Willis have proven that bald is beautiful, if not straight sexy—a sentiment Fort Lauderdale and Tucson singles have clearly echoed. The ranking shows that single ladies in certain major cities don’t care about hair, a finding that many men will welcome… especially those looking to show off their “smooth” moves.

Top 10 Hotspots for Bald, Single Boomers:

Fort Lauderdale, FL
New York, NY
Phoenix, AZ
Minneapolis, MN
San Diego, CA
Brooklyn, NY
Chicago, IL
Houston, TX
Tucson, AZ
Tampa, FL

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

More by Mari Herreras

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: Free Kool-Aid (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. In Which I Find Myself Agreeing With (1) John Huppenthal and (2) The Charles Koch Institute (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Two Great Things to Do in Tucson: Monday, June 18 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Laughing Stock: Is Blarney in the Blood? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Claytoon of the Day: Fun with Dictators (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation