Friday, August 3, 2012

This Week in Tucson Bicycling

Posted By on Fri, Aug 3, 2012 at 11:00 AM

5Ib5Kb5Je3L63J33N2c733a326abc66411fa11-490x411.jpeg
It happens so rarely in this town, but find out how one cyclist got back his prized bike after it was stolen.

A Tucsonan snags the Single Speed USA Championship belt. Find out how he won the event.

How annoying is it when you show up at a store and there is no place to park? That's a problem that exists everyday at a new Jimmy John's on Campbell. Find out how one cyclist is trying to get the business to add some bike parking.

It's easy to be motivated to ride your bike to work when you don't have an alternative, but how do you ride for fitness. Check out how we are staying motivated to get out and ride.

A Tucson cyclist head to Portland and realizes, Tucson ain't Portland. See what differences really struck him.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Michael McKisson

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
Arizona History Tour

Arizona History Tour @ UA Visitor Center

Wed., March 20, 10-11:30 a.m. and Wed., April 17, 10-11:30 a.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Arizona Spends $7,613 More Per Student In White Districts Than In Nonwhite Districts? Really? (Answer: No, Not Really) (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. In The Flesh: The Revivalists Rock Tucson in Grand Debut (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: Trump Beto Veto (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Wednesday, March 20 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation