Friday, August 3, 2012

Political Roundtable: Steve K. vs. Tucson Tea Party & So Much More!

Posted By on Fri, Aug 3, 2012 at 11:37 PM

Watch August 03, 2012 on PBS. See more from Arizona Illustrated.

A feisty edition of Arizona Illustrated's Political Roundtable as Tucson City Councilman Steve Kozachik and Tucson Tea Party founder Trent Humphries spar over the direction of the Republican Party while Pima County Democratic Party chairman Jeff Rogers tries to stay out of their way. Plus, the panel talks about the likely U.S. Senate race between Republican Congressman Jeff Flake and Democrat Richard Carmona, unpacks the latest polls in the local congressional races, tries to decipher what's going on the Pima County Board of Supes GOP primaries, weighs the impact of anonymous contributions to political campaigns, examines the city's annexation policies, wonders about the future of downtown's modern streetcar and digests the Chik-Fil-A controversy.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments (17)

Showing 1-17 of 17

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-17 of 17

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Jim Nintzel

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. #RedforEd Initiative Would Hike Taxes on Rich to Pay for Schools (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Exo Roast Co. Ditches Plastic for Paper (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: Yappy Jesus (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Cinema Clips: Hereditary (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Fjord Needs a Family (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation