Thursday, August 2, 2012

Ally Miller Lets The Weekly Have It!

Posted By on Thu, Aug 2, 2012 at 1:00 PM

Yikes! Ally Miller really doesn't like us, as you can see from this clip from last week's debate between the four Republicans seeking to replace Ann Day on the Pima County Board of Supervisors. In her effort to dismiss our reporting, Miller gets her facts wrong about the county's HURF dollars (and changes her story about what she told us in the first place), but her general attitude probably helps win her support in the GOP primary. (If you want the details about Miller's misunderstanding of transportation funding, you'll find ’em in this week's Skinny column.)

If you're interested in watching the entire debate, ace videographer Dino Kadich captured it all on video. You can watch it after the jump.

You can learn more about all four of the candidates here.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Comments (4)

Showing 1-4 of 4

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-4 of 4

Add a comment

More by Jim Nintzel

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Nights @ Reid Park Zoo

Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Four Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Wednesday, June 20 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. New Ballot Initiative Promises Cheaper Electricity Bills and Cleaner Air (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: The Chump Foundation (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. The Loft Hosts Free screening of 'The House I Live In' (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Sally Hemings, 1773-2018: Hemingses' Lives Matter (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation