Friday, July 27, 2012

You Should Download the New Isaiah Toothtaker Album

Posted By on Fri, Jul 27, 2012 at 4:08 PM

Local rapper/tattoo shop owner/TAMMIES nominee Isaiah Toothtaker is a busy guy, releasing new music every few weeks it seems, but I suppose that's how the hip-hop world works these days. Today, he dropped Sea Punk Funk, an eight track collaboration with producer Sixtoo for free via Bandcamp. I have literally no idea how to classify this stuff, which verges on witch-house at times, vintage video game electronica at others, but creative and weird throughout. Dark and ominous stuff which might not be for everyone, but creative and weird in the best possible way. Plus, it's free. What do you have to lose?

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. After Her Immigration Bill Fails, McSally Crows That It "Nearly" Passed (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Tucson, You Have Some Ugly Pets! (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Gov Race: Ken Bennett Talks Education, Gun Safety and Balancing the Budget (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Laughing Stock: Best of Baby Fish Mouth (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Claytoon of the Day: Space Balls II (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation