Tuesday, July 10, 2012

Here's a Summer Mixtape for Your Enjoyment

Posted By on Tue, Jul 10, 2012 at 9:00 AM

You might remember LA based DJ Them Jeans from his show at Club Congress last September, but having seen him then isn't necessarily a prerequisite to enjoy his summer mixtape, collecting an of-the-moment selection of breezy, occasionally tropical, electronic tracks from artists such as Tanlines, Clams Casino and Simian Mobile Disco. At very least, it's a more enjoyable listen than the sound of your co-workers talking.

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

The Zoppe Family Circus

The Zoppé Family Circus, set to make its seventh trip to Tucson in as many years, taking… More

@ MSA Annex Fri., Jan. 12, 7-9 p.m., Sat., Jan. 13, 1-3, 4-6 & 7-9 p.m., Sun., Jan. 14, 1-3 & 4-6 p.m., Mon., Jan. 15, 1-3 & 4-6 p.m., Thu., Jan. 18, 7-9 p.m., Fri., Jan. 19, 7-9 p.m., Sat., Jan. 20, 1-3, 4-6 & 7-9 p.m. and Sun., Jan. 21, 1-3 & 4-6 p.m. 267 S Avenida Del Convento

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. T.H.R.E.A T. Watch: Immigration, Libel, Treason (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. All School Districts Are Not Created Equal in Ducey's Budget (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Arizona Diamondbacks offer special Spring Training presale to Tucson residents (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. On Trump’s Watch, Another Surge of Unaccompanied Minors at The Border (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Suspect in Jail Murder Case Undermedicated at Time of Murder (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation