Tuesday, June 19, 2012

Wilco Are Coming to Town

Posted By on Tue, Jun 19, 2012 at 3:35 PM

Perhaps this is news best conveyed by Jim Nintzel, since the band provided the name for his dog, but I beat him to it, so there. Wilco are coming back to town, this time playing the TCC Music Hall, with the legendary Jonathan Richman opening on September 19th. Tickets go on sale Friday via Ticketmaster. Seriously, if you want to go to this show, plan to buy tickets Friday. They will not be around for long.

UPDATE COURTESY OF LINDA RAY: There's a presale tomorrow on Wilco's site.

ANOTHER UPDATE VIA RIALTO MANAGER, CURTIS MCCRARY: FYI this will all be onsale through Ticketmaster because that's what the TCC uses... not through Rialto ticketing. And yes there's a fanclub presale, and yes, Rialto members have access to tickets Thursday via TCC/Ticketmaster.

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments (10)

Showing 1-10 of 10

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-10 of 10

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
PiYo Strength Class

PiYo Strength Class @ Floor Polish

Thursdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Four Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Wednesday, June 20 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. New Ballot Initiative Promises Cheaper Electricity Bills and Cleaner Air (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: The Chump Foundation (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. The Loft Hosts Free screening of 'The House I Live In' (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Sally Hemings, 1773-2018: Hemingses' Lives Matter (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation