Monday, June 18, 2012

Can You Help Us Find Out If Al Melvin Likes the Weekly?

Posted By on Mon, Jun 18, 2012 at 5:00 PM


Senator Al Melvin was giving out media advice yesterday, but we couldn't help but notice that the Tucson Weekly fell neither into the "do not read" category (the Star; the Republic) or the "do read" (the Southern Arizona News Examiner, where Emil Franzi and our own Tom Danehy have the freedom to discuss the FX show Justified; the place where attributions and bylines are just a dream, the Arizona Daily Independent).

We really need to know what Al Melvin thinks of us, so we sent him a tweet to get some clarification:


But, as of the writing of this post, no answer from the Senator.

Can you help us, Twitter-using readers of The Range? Sen. Melvin generally doesn't seem to reply when he's tagged on Twitter, but maybe if a few people ask on our behalf?

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments (16)

Showing 1-16 of 16

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-16 of 16

Add a comment

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Four Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Wednesday, June 20 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. New Ballot Initiative Promises Cheaper Electricity Bills and Cleaner Air (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: The Chump Foundation (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. The Loft Hosts Free screening of 'The House I Live In' (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Sally Hemings, 1773-2018: Hemingses' Lives Matter (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation