Friday, June 15, 2012

Political Roundtable Tonight: CD8 Post Mortem, an Advance Look at CD2 and CD3 & a Visit From Congressman Grijalva

Posted By on Fri, Jun 15, 2012 at 3:30 PM

Tonight on Arizona Illustrated's Political Roundtable: Congressman Raul Grijalva stops by to talk about President Barack Obama's new immigration policy. Plus, our panelists—Tucson Tea Party founder Trent Humphries, former state lawmaker Pete Hershberger and Pima County Democratic Party chairman Jeff Rogers—weigh in on immigration politics, Ron Barber's victory over Jesse Kelly in the special congressional election, the upcoming races in CD1 and CD2, and the latest in the land of Rio Nuevo. Tune in at 6:30 p.m. on Channel 6 for Southern Arizona's best televised political roundup!

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Jim Nintzel

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. #RedforEd Initiative Would Hike Taxes on Rich to Pay for Schools (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Exo Roast Co. Ditches Plastic for Paper (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: Yappy Jesus (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Cinema Clips: Hereditary (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Fjord Needs a Family (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation