Tuesday, June 12, 2012

Congressional District 8 Special Election: Barber Beats Kelly

Posted By on Tue, Jun 12, 2012 at 10:14 PM

Turnout percentage (counted so far): 45.5 percent; 47 of 352 precincts partially reporting, 304 complete

Jesse Kelly (R): 84,995 votes, 45.08 percent

Ron Barber (D): 98,590 votes, 52.29 percent

Charlie Manolakis (G): 4,386 votes, 2.33 percent

Note: Pinal, Cochise and Santa Cruz county precincts have reported being completely in. Only Pima County precincts remain.

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments (12)

Showing 1-12 of 12

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-12 of 12

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Jimmy Boegle

Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

The Zoppe Family Circus

The Zoppé Family Circus, set to make its seventh trip to Tucson in as many years, taking… More

@ MSA Annex Fri., Jan. 12, 7-9 p.m., Sat., Jan. 13, 1-3, 4-6 & 7-9 p.m., Sun., Jan. 14, 1-3 & 4-6 p.m., Mon., Jan. 15, 1-3 & 4-6 p.m., Thu., Jan. 18, 7-9 p.m., Fri., Jan. 19, 7-9 p.m., Sat., Jan. 20, 1-3, 4-6 & 7-9 p.m. and Sun., Jan. 21, 1-3 & 4-6 p.m. 267 S Avenida Del Convento

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. All School Districts Are Not Created Equal in Ducey's Budget (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Arizona Diamondbacks offer special Spring Training presale to Tucson residents (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Marbles Needs a Home (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. On Trump’s Watch, Another Surge of Unaccompanied Minors at The Border (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Suspect in Jail Murder Case Undermedicated at Time of Murder (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation