Saturday, June 9, 2012

Political Roundtable: CD8 Hits Final Stretch, Rio Nuevo Shake-Up, Cunningham's Problems & More!

Posted By on Sat, Jun 9, 2012 at 10:51 AM

In case you missed it: Last night's Political Roundtable! Pima County Republican Chairwoman Carolyn Cox, Pima County Democratic Chairman Jeff Rogers and Tucson City Councilman Steve Kozachik visit Arizona Illustrated to talk about the week in review, including the closing arguments in the race between Republican Jesse Kelly and Democrat Ron Barber; the shake-up on the Rio Nuevo Board; Councilman Paul Cunningham's drinking problem and the council's push for a new code of conduct; TREO's future; Mayor Jonathan Rothschild's first 180 days in office; and the latest in the U.S. Senate GOP primary between Congressman Jeff Flake and Wil Cardon.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Jim Nintzel

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. #RedforEd Initiative Would Hike Taxes on Rich to Pay for Schools (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Exo Roast Co. Ditches Plastic for Paper (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: Yappy Jesus (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Cinema Clips: Hereditary (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Fjord Needs a Family (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation