Friday, May 11, 2012

This Week in Tucson Bicycling

Posted By on Fri, May 11, 2012 at 10:00 AM

Premises Park founder Ian Abbot is moving the park.
  • Premises Park founder Ian Abbot is moving the park.
The city's only indoor BMX park is being forced to move because of an issue with the city. Find out why and where they are going.

Tucson Police Department received a grant to target bicyclists and pedestrians for two weeks. Find out more about the enforcement.

The new bridge over the Santa Cruz River is opening to bicycles and pedestrians soon. Find out when.

A popular bike route gets a an upgraded crossing, which has frustrated many a cyclist. Check out the upgrade and see if it is working.

UA student? Got an old bike you don't want? For the second year, BICAS is running a donation drive on the UA campus. Get all the details here.

Hundreds of cyclists will be riding up Mt. Lemmon this morning, but it almost didn't happen. Find out why the ride was almost called off.

Tags: , , , ,

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

More by Michael McKisson

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Native Gardens

A hilarious new comedy that’s anything but neighborly!… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Sept. 8, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 11, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 12, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 13, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 14, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 15, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 16, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 18, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 19, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 22, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 29, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: The #SoWhat Movement (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today, Wednesday, Sept. 19 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Freedom Center-Affiliated Authors Refuse to Put Their Phil. 101 Textbook Online For TUSD Review (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Claytoon of the Day: Manafort Flips (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Fox Tucson Theatre presents The Australian Pink Floyd Show (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation