Friday, May 4, 2012

Teachers, Stop Having Sex With Your Students

Posted By on Fri, May 4, 2012 at 4:45 PM

This seems like a simple concept, but apparently it needs to be pointed out over and over again: when you're over 18 and you have sexual contact with someone under 18, it's illegal, and people are eventually going to find out about it.

Especially in high school.

For the second time this week a local teacher has been arrested on suspicion of sexual conduct with a minor. This time, 23-year-old Flowing Wells district teacher Christina Marie Carbone is accused of having sexual contact with a 16-year-old boy. The student, who attends a TUSD school — not being your own student doesn't make it any less illegal — met Carbone at a social event in March, according to the Pima County Sheriff's Department.

This comes on the heels of the arrest earlier this week of Melissa Ann Dalton, 33, an Ironwood Ridge HS art teacher, for allegedly getting it on with both a 16-year-old boy and a 15-year-old boy in her car and her classroom.

Yes, we all know that teenage boys can be dreamy. Just wait until they're of age. Oh, and after they've graduated, or is that no longer make it exciting?

Tags: , ,

Comments (14)

Showing 1-14 of 14

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-14 of 14

Add a comment

More by Brian J. Pedersen

  • Pedersen on Sports

    A Tucsonan spends his summer vacation dealing cards (and showing off a regrettable tattoo) in Vegas
    • May 22, 2014
  • Crash! Bang!

    Metal Mulisha presents The Crash Factory
    • May 22, 2014
  • Miming to the Music

    The Inner Journey: Mime, Music and Story
    • May 22, 2014
  • More »
Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat
DO(OM) Yoga

DO(OM) Yoga @ Floor Polish

Sundays, 8-9 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. 31 Great Things to Do in Tucson this Weekend: Friday June 15-Sunday June 17 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Two Great Things to Do in Tucson: Monday, June 18 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Laughing Stock: Is Blarney in the Blood? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Please Adopt a Pet From PACC Because There Are a Bazillion (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Go Grab A Drink With The World Cup (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation