Tuesday, April 17, 2012

Your Guide to the CD 8 Special Election Events Tonight

Posted By on Tue, Apr 17, 2012 at 12:00 PM

While turnout might not be terribly inspiring for today's CD 8 Special Election primary, the candidates will still have their events, spin their win or loss, and probably tip poorly. If you're interested in possibly seeing a Republican cry, take your chances at one of their election night festivities this evening. Of course, you could just leave your browser on The Range and just keep hitting refresh as we cover the results. Your choice.

Frank Antenori, El Parador (2744 East Broadway).

Jesse Kelly, Viscount Suites (4855 E. Broadway Blvd).

Martha McSally, Radisson Suites (6555 East Speedway Blvd).

Dave Sitton, Jonathan's Cork (6320 East Tanque Verde Rd.).

Ron Barber will not have a public event tonight, partially because it would be weird to have a victory party when he doesn't actually have an opponent.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments (2)

Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Exo Roast Co. Ditches Plastic for Paper (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Claytoon of the Day: Yappy Jesus (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. #RedforEd Initiative Would Hike Taxes on Rich to Pay for Schools (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Cinema Clips: Hereditary (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Fjord Needs a Family (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation