Friday, April 6, 2012

This Week in Tucson Bicycling

Posted By on Fri, Apr 6, 2012 at 10:00 AM

101_1862.jpg
  • Photo by Karilyn Roach

Tucson's first Kidical Mass ride was a success. Check out the photos and story to find out what it is all about.

Construction on the 3.9-mile streetcar starts this week. Motorists and bicyclists alike are in for traffic headaches. Check the construction update and learn which roads are off limits.

We are going to start covering more pedestrian issues on Tucson Velo. Find out why.

Next week is Bike to Work Week and several businesses are offering up perks for those who bike to work. Check out the list and map to find out how to get the most out of your commute.

A new sub shop on Campbell gets built without bike parking, but one advocate tries to change that. Find out how he is going about the change.

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Michael McKisson

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
Broken Threads, Lives Unraveled: Fuentes Rojas and the Migrant Quilt Project

Broken Threads, Lives Unraveled: Fuentes Rojas and the Migrant Quilt Project @ University of Arizona Poetry Center

Through April 20, 6-7:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Arizona Spends $7,613 More Per Student In White Districts Than In Nonwhite Districts? Really? (Answer: No, Not Really) (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. In The Flesh: The Revivalists Rock Tucson in Grand Debut (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: Trump Beto Veto (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Wednesday, March 20 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation