Friday, April 6, 2012

Maybe Stacey Q Will Play This May 19th

Posted By on Fri, Apr 6, 2012 at 11:00 AM

I've already discussed my deep, nearly unbearable excitement for May 19th's Freestyle Explosion show, so I'll spare you an extended essay on why you should go, but I did want to share this delightful take on the national anthem by Stacey Q, who is scheduled to perform that one song you know live as part of the star-studded concert. What a magical, drum-machine enhanced, tribute to our country.

Tags: , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
Little Anthony's Classic Car Show

Little Anthony's Classic Car Show @ Little Anthony's Diner

Sat., Oct. 26, 6-9 p.m., Sat., Nov. 9, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Sat., Nov. 23, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Sat., Dec. 7, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Sat., Dec. 21, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Sat., Jan. 4, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Sat., Jan. 18, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Sat., Feb. 1, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Sat., Feb. 15, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Sat., March 14, 10 a.m.-2 p.m. and Sat., March 28, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Downtown United Against Hunger Halloween party

Halloween party at 415/417 N. 4th Ave, hosted by Bar Passe and organized by Downtown United Against… More

@ Bar Passe Fri., Oct. 25, 8 p.m.-2 a.m. 417 N. 4th Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: Quid Pro Uh-Oh (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Claytoon of the Day: Feel The Endorsements (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Things to Do, Tuesday, Oct. 22 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. XOXO: Where to Rock, Monday, Oct. 21 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. XOXO: Where to Rock, Tuesday, Oct. 22 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation