Thursday, March 22, 2012

Thank You for Making Salads Way More Awesome

Posted By on Thu, Mar 22, 2012 at 9:19 AM

The Luke's Chicago Sandwiches at 2645 E. Speedway Blvd. recently added salads to the menu to appeal to health-conscious students at the nearby University of Arizona. We received a note from one of the managers with an invitation to stop in and try one:

The best seller for the salads is our signature Italian Beef cooked and sliced fresh each day, we take hot roast beef in the auju sauce and pile it on a bed of romaine lettuce, with red onions, tomatoes, pepperoncinnis, and I suggest adding our Hot pepper mix.

That sounds so awesome that I am going to look right past the various capitalization and spelling errors and just say, thank you Luke's Chicago Sandwiches for making salad time a bit more awesome.

They have a pastrami salad, a ribeye salad and some standard versions as well.

Tags: , ,

Comments (2)

Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Adam Borowitz

Today | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed
PiYo Strength Class

PiYo Strength Class @ Floor Polish

Thursdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: This is MAGA (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Four Great Things to do in Tucson Today: Thursday, June 21 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Pima County Safety and Justice Challenge to Screen Documentaries on Mental Health and Incarceration (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Gov Race: Ken Bennett Talks Education, Gun Safety and Balancing the Budget (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Laughing Stock: Is Blarney in the Blood? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation