Thursday, March 22, 2012

Thank You for Making Salads Way More Awesome

Posted By on Thu, Mar 22, 2012 at 9:19 AM

The Luke's Chicago Sandwiches at 2645 E. Speedway Blvd. recently added salads to the menu to appeal to health-conscious students at the nearby University of Arizona. We received a note from one of the managers with an invitation to stop in and try one:

The best seller for the salads is our signature Italian Beef cooked and sliced fresh each day, we take hot roast beef in the auju sauce and pile it on a bed of romaine lettuce, with red onions, tomatoes, pepperoncinnis, and I suggest adding our Hot pepper mix.

That sounds so awesome that I am going to look right past the various capitalization and spelling errors and just say, thank you Luke's Chicago Sandwiches for making salad time a bit more awesome.

They have a pastrami salad, a ribeye salad and some standard versions as well.

Tags: , ,

Comments (2)

Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Adam Borowitz

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Native Gardens

A hilarious new comedy that’s anything but neighborly!… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Sept. 8, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 11, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 12, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 13, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 14, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 15, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 16, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 18, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 19, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 22, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 29, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: Why I Didn't Report (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Tucson Storytellers: How Tucson Became Home (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Monday, Sept. 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Gaston Needs A Home (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Maroon 5 to Perform at the 2019 Super Bowl (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation