Tuesday, March 20, 2012

You Might Want To Look For Another Urgent Care Today

Posted By on Tue, Mar 20, 2012 at 9:30 AM

The area around the east side of Ajo Way and Interstate 19 is a little congested this morning, what with all the Pima County Sheriff's Office vehicles surrounding an urgent care facility with some ... minor damage to its back wall, compliments of an SUV crashing into it during a high-speed chase.

According to PCSO, it all started a little after 2 a.m. when deputies were called to a home on the southwest side in response to a home invasion. Several suspects were later spotted in a white Jeep Cherokee, and after the vehicle failed to stop for deputies it lead them on a chase down Valencia, then onto I-19 and eventually the northbound Ajo exit. It was at that point when the SUV lost control, went over the median and hurtled down a hill and crashed into the back of the urgent care building.

Two people in the SUV were killed, two others were hospitalized, PCSO said.

Tags: ,

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

More by Brian J. Pedersen

  • Pedersen on Sports

    A Tucsonan spends his summer vacation dealing cards (and showing off a regrettable tattoo) in Vegas
    • May 22, 2014
  • Crash! Bang!

    Metal Mulisha presents The Crash Factory
    • May 22, 2014
  • Miming to the Music

    The Inner Journey: Mime, Music and Story
    • May 22, 2014
  • More »
Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. T.H.R.E.A.T. Watch: Border Edition (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Exo Roast Co. Ditches Plastic for Paper (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. The Loft to host free screening of 'Edward II' (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. One Great Thing to Do in Tucson Today: Tuesday, June 19 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. #RedforEd Initiative Would Hike Taxes on Rich to Pay for Schools (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation