Saturday, March 17, 2012

Sunday's Tucson Spring Training Game Postponed to Thursday

Posted By on Sat, Mar 17, 2012 at 9:49 PM

The incoming storm has led to the postponement of Sunday's scheduled spring training game at Kino Stadium.

The news release:

TUCSON — With severe weather and cold temperatures expected Sunday, the game between the Colorado Rockies and San Diego Padres has been rescheduled for Thursday, March 22 at 1:05 pm at Kino Stadium. Gates will open at 11:30 am Thursday.

All tickets purchased for Sunday’s game can be used for the rescheduled date on Thursday, March 22. Seat locations will remain the same and fans do not have to exchange their tickets.

Refunds are available for fans that cannot make the rescheduled game Thursday. Fans who want a refund must contact the Tucson Padres before Thursday by calling (520) 434-1367, emailing info@tucsonpadres.com or by visiting the box office in person. The box office is open from 10:00 am — 1:00 pm Sunday and 10:00 am — 5:00 pm on weekdays.

Additionally, fans may exchange tickets for Sunday’s game for Tucson Padres regular season vouchers if they notify the Tucson Padres before Thursday. For every $20 spent on Rockies vs. Padres tickets, fans can receive $30 worth of Tucson Padres box seat vouchers, good for any game except July 3. Again, for refunds or ticket voucher exchanges, fans must notify the Tucson Padres before Thursday’s game.

“We would like to thank the San Diego Padres and Colorado Rockies for making a quick decision to reschedule this game. Both teams were tremendous,” said Mike Feder, Tucson Padres Vice President and General Manager.

Comments (3)

Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

More by Jimmy Boegle

Today | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Share Your "Tales From Tumamoc" at the Cuéntame Más Camper (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Thursday, March 21 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Claytoon of the Day: The Conway Mood Killer (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Claytoon of the Day: Crazy Wavy 2020 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation