Wednesday, February 22, 2012

El Charro Cafe's New Signature Beer Debuts Today

Posted By on Wed, Feb 22, 2012 at 2:00 PM

It's Arizona Beer Week everyone, and what better way to celebrate than drifting into one of the local El Charro Café locations to try one of the restaurant's new signature beers.

The 1922 Amber Ale brewed by Barrio Brewing Co. and available at all five El Charro Café locations is said to be "a premium two row malt with two levels of American crystal malt and touch of light chocolate malt which gives the beer a slightly caramel taste balanced with Columbus and Cascade hops for a great finish."

In other craft-beer news, 1702 has started serving its own house-made beer. I noticed one of the place's porters on the menu there last weekend, which was going for $2.50 for a five-ounce glass. 1702 is also holding events every night this week in celebration of Arizona Beer Week, with an event tonight featuring Widmer Brothers beers and giveaways. More on that here.

Tags: , , , ,

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Adam Borowitz

Today | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Native Gardens

A hilarious new comedy that’s anything but neighborly!… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Sept. 8, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 11, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 12, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 13, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 14, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 15, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 16, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 18, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 19, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 22, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 29, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Humane Society of Southern Arizona Aims to Adopt Out 25 Pets on Friday (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Zona Politics: Congressman Raul Grijalva and Congressional District 2 Candidate Mary Matiella (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Marcus Coleman Named Inaugural Tucson Indoor Football Head Coach (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Claytoon of the Day: Google Gestapo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. David Garcia Declared Winner in the Arizona Democratic Governor's Race (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation