Tuesday, February 7, 2012

Old Footage of Disneyland Is My New Happy Place

Posted By on Tue, Feb 7, 2012 at 5:00 PM

I'm not exactly sure what's so fascinating about this found footage of Disneyland from 1957, especially since I generally don't find myself nostalgic for time periods that I wasn't alive for, but the next time I'm having a rough day, I might just watch these baby boomers ride the Astro-Jets.

Tags: , , , ,

Comments (6)

Showing 1-6 of 6

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-6 of 6

Add a comment

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat
The Zoppe Family Circus

The Zoppe Family Circus @ MSA Annex

Sun., Jan. 21, 1-3 & 4-6 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

The Zoppe Family Circus

The Zoppé Family Circus, set to make its seventh trip to Tucson in as many years, taking… More

@ MSA Annex Fri., Jan. 12, 7-9 p.m., Sat., Jan. 13, 1-3, 4-6 & 7-9 p.m., Sun., Jan. 14, 1-3 & 4-6 p.m., Mon., Jan. 15, 1-3 & 4-6 p.m., Thu., Jan. 18, 7-9 p.m., Fri., Jan. 19, 7-9 p.m., Sat., Jan. 20, 1-3, 4-6 & 7-9 p.m. and Sun., Jan. 21, 1-3 & 4-6 p.m. 267 S Avenida Del Convento

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Guero Canelo Has Won a James Beard Award (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Brahm Resnik Nails Ducey On His Koch Addiction (Are There Rehab Programs For Funding Abuse?) (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Arizona Diamondbacks offer special Spring Training presale to Tucson residents (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. The Weekly List: 23 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. The Weekly List: 25 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation